The Board of Trustees of the John Jermain Memorial Library will hold is Regular Monthly Meeting on July 17th at 6:00 pm in the Gloria Primm Brown Friends of the Library Community Room. Click here for more information or to view the meeting virtually.

Thank You Sag Harbor & Congratulations to the Elected Trustees

The trustees and staff of the John Jermain Memorial Library thank the voters of the Sag Harbor School District for approving the Library’s 2007 operating budget by the substantial margin of 292 to 119. We are gratified that you appreciate the library’s value to the Sag Harbor community and support the programs we offer.

Also in last Tuesday’s vote, incumbent Trustees Diane Gaites and Deborah Wilson were reelected for another term. They will be joined on the board by newly elected trustee Chris Leonard, who will replace retiring Vice-President of the Board, Gayle Ratcliffe. We congratulate all the elected trustees.

Finally, we would like to offer a deeply felt thank you to Gayle Ratcliffe for her many years of service to the John Jermain Memorial Library, and to the library users of the Sag Harbor School District.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *