The Library Building is Closed.

John Jermain began a temporary closure starting March 13, but our online services are still available. For updated information on the library and COVID-19, please visit our FAQ page or follow our blog, It’s Germane.

Library Info

Staff


Director

Catherine Creedon

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 223
E: catherine@johnjermain.org

Catherine Creedon has served as the director of the John Jermain Memorial Library since 2007. She has worked as an archivist, cataloger, youth services librarian, and research librarian at a number of libraries, including Rogers Memorial Library in Southampton, the Suffolk Cooperative Library System, a prison library, a museum library, a bookmobile, a library shaped like a castle, and another that looked like a ship. She supervises day-to-day operations at John Jermain, and acts as liaison to the board, ombudsman to the community, and director of the library’s personnel and financial operations.

Cathy holds a B.A. in English and a Masters in Library Science from the University of Minnesota. She has led workshops at the Walker Art Center, The Minnesota Center for the Book, The Peconic Teachers Center, and the Southampton Writers Conference. Her critically acclaimed middle grade fantasy novel, Blue Wolf, was published in 2003.


Assistant Director &
Program Coordinator

Wonda Miller

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 234
E: wmiller@johnjermain.org

Head of Reference

Susan Mullin

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 232
E: suem@johnjermain.org


Local History Librarian

Rebecca Grabie

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 228
E: rgrabie@johnjermain.org

Emerging Technologies Librarian

Arielle Hessler

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 239
E: arielle@johnjermain.org


Children’s Librarian

Diana LaMarca

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 231
E: dlamarca@johnjermain.org

Teen Librarian

Kimberly Parry

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 235
E: kimberly@johnjermain.org


Circulation Coordinator

Donna Fisher

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 222
E: dfisher@johnjermain.org

Youth Services Librarian

Jaime Mott

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 230
E: jmott@johnjermain.org


Technology Coordinator

Open

T: 631.725.0049  |  Ext. 237
E: info@johnjermain.org